The Morwell Bowling Club was formed in 1913 with a 3 rink green and 41 founding members, during the 1920’s an additional rink was built with plans put forward in 1945 to construct a seven rink green on a new site which was leased from the shire and was part of the recreation reserve. This is now the present site of the bowling club in Hazelwood Road, green was constructed and funded wholly by members; the green was officially opened on New Year’s Day 1949.
In 1960, after a second green was built a new club house was needed. This was erected at a cost of 2,800 pounds. Further extensions were completed in 1967 and 1970 with the club being granted a liquor license within this time.
With the introduction of gaming machine further changes to the building took place with the additional office spaces, bistro kitchen and larger dinning facilities, these renovations were officially opened in 1998.
The Morwell Bowling Club having had recent major renovation in 2009, it now proudly boasts a newly modernized venue for the pleasure and comfort of members and guests.
- Bistro Meals
- Function Facilites